GO SOLAR TODAY FOR A BRIGHTER TOMORROW WITH THE 30% CLEAN ENERGY CREDIT!
GTS LOGO NO WHITE

See What Our Customers Say About Us

Solar Company In Mason, Kerrville, Llano, Marble Falls & Fredericksburg, TX Reviews

Our Testimonials

Bill Cruise
Bill Cruise
2023-11-20
My wife and I had considered solar many years ago, and, at the time, didn’t think it was a good fit for us. However, with the improvement in battery technology, we decided to take another look. We were focused on 1) wanting the availability of electricity in the event of grid outages 2) the availability of a a generous tax credit, and 3) an ongoing cost reduction for our monthly usage of the grid.Greater Texas Solar made it happen.Greater Texas Solar is one of the very few “Gold Level” installers for Solar based products. They have many years of experience, and have been a genuinely superior group of folks to work with. And now we’re happy to be part of the family!Our experience has been great throughout the proposal stage and installation phases. And the results? 1) We have power when the grid is down. 2) We have a great tax credit 3) Have we saved on our monthly electric bills? Our electric bill for the month of October, 2023 (the first full month of system operation) was only $6.19! (versus $137 last year). Wow! (Looks like system payback could be less than the 8 years projected).We had also considered a whole house propane generator system, but, our concern for the fact that once you’re out of propane, you’re out of electricity, made the decision to go with solar that much easier. And, although the upfront cost for solar versus a generator was a bit higher, we’ll end up making up that cost difference within a few years with the much lower monthly electric bill. Solar, for us, is definitely a better long-term decision than generator.Are we pleased? Beyond expectations!Many thanks to Kim, Andi, Shane, Keith, and team members!
Lou Dulien
Lou Dulien
2023-11-14
I looked into a few options for solar at my ranch. GTS was by far the best option. They were great assessing my power needs and wants and took all into consideration when designing my off grid power solution. The design process was quick. The install team did a great job. Showed up on schedule, respected my wishes for the property. When they finished the job they left my property clean and with a fully operational system. Even after install when i had a few operator errors getting things set up the way i wanted them, they were happy to come out and walk me through the process. I’m adding a new home to the ranch next year and GTS will be the only company i need to call for getting power set up. THANKS KIM!!!!
Dana Rowan
Dana Rowan
2023-11-10
Kim Kring was great at answering all my questions and running economic scenarios in order to make me comfortable with my decision to add rooftop PVs. GTS handled all the permits and connection paperwork with my electricity provider. Following installation and connection, they made sure everything was working according to specifications. I would definitely use them again.
Charbel Elias
Charbel Elias
2023-11-10
Greater Texas Solar has been my go to solar company for 3years and going. Since I’ve lived out on my ranch, they have been there to help me revamp my solar systems, battery banks and panels. Have been a great company to work with and plan on using them for the future.
David Hillis
David Hillis
2023-07-26
Greater Texas Solar has been delightful to work with. I have been so happy with their work that I have added new solar capacity with them a couple of times. They are fast, reasonable, competent, friendly, and responsive. What more could you want?
CHRIS WANNER
CHRIS WANNER
2023-07-12
Support Small Businesses, Andi, Kim and the entire Crew at GTS are professional, attention to detail from beginning to end, great communication, easy installation process and financing is available. I couldnt be happier with the entire process and made new Friends to go along with saving $$ on my energy for many years to come. Thank you and very much appreciated for everything!!
Terry Shanks
Terry Shanks
2023-05-27
Greater Texas was the only company out of several that gave us an honest and accurate proposal. Came when they promised and did a great job on install. Highly recommend.
Edward Houser
Edward Houser
2023-04-20
I had my solar installed by another company that has since gone bankrupt. Apparently I was one of the fortunate few that had a functional system from that group. Since then I have asked greater Texas solar to help with my system. They have been absolutely fantastic. Kim has come to my home and help me reset my battery on her day off just because she wanted to help. I wish I had. Greater Texas Solar install the system in the first place. Highly recommend.
Denise Brandenberger
Denise Brandenberger
2023-03-28
I’ve had the best experience with my solar! Greater Texas Solar has gone above and beyond to make my solar the best! Thanks so much!!!
Steve Furbush
Steve Furbush
2023-02-02
Had a Briggs & Stratton 12kW generator installed by Greater Texas Solar about a year ago. Lost power from CTEC over 12 hours ago and unit came on within 2 minutes of losing power and has been running ever since with everything working properly. Thanks Kim and Andi for a wonderful install. Would highly recommend their expertise and products!

Our Happy Customers Speak

Rated 4.0 out of 5

This company was referred to us by a friend. After doing presentations with MANY other solar companies, we decided to go with Greater Texas Solar, because they were willing to listen to our needs and provided realistic solutions to our energy concerns and also provided the best price for the size system we needed.

Their representative was VERY knowledgeable of their products and services and made us feel confident and comfortable in making our decision to go solar. The project manager tried to assist us along the way as well.

Steven Meadows
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Great local company in the Texas. I researched approximately a dozen companies (national and local). Greater Texas Solar won the bid of a solar coop (which I joined) in the Texas area. They were the best price by thousands and my research chowed great feedback from their customers. My unit was installed in Oct 2022. I am happy with their work and communication throughout the installation, inspections and go live. Really enjoying the clean energy and watching the data from my savings

Ian Sexton
Rated 5.0 out of 5

GreaterTexas Solar Power did an excellent job installing solar panels on my house in Marble Falls, TX. They installed a few panels in the front of my house and several more on the roof. Their professionals were very friendly and helpful from the start of the installation process to the end of it. They really were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this company to anyone in the Marble Falls area who is looking for a solar panel installation.

Maddox
Rated 5.0 out of 5

The installation was quick and easy. The guys from GreaterTexasSolar Power had everything taken care of in no time at all. I was very happy with the level of service that I received from the staff members of this company. I would recommend this company to anyone in the Kerrville area who is looking for a solar panel installation

Eleanor

Leave Us a Review